Are You Wasting Money? What is Your Customer Acquisition Cost?

Your Customer Acquisition Cost or CAC is the total cost spent on acquiring new customers (marketing/sales expense) divided by the number of new customers acquired during that particular period. If you invested $1000 in marketing/sales in a one month period and acquired 10 new customers as a direct result of that marketing and promotion, then your acquisition cost is $100 per new client. All successful businesses measure their acquisition costs. Luckily, promotional activity on the web can be measured very accurately. Make sure that the pricing of your products and services cover you CAC. If you would like to know more in detail, contact us at patrickgodknecht@gmail.com. Read more »

4 Warning Signs that Your Website Needs a Redesign

Here at PDG World Marketing, we want to make sure your business looks irresistible online. Our experts have compiled a list of 4 warning signs that your website might need a total redesign. 1. Your site takes more than 3 seconds to load If your site takes longer than two seconds to load, you can not expect people to sit around and wait for the content to show up. According to a survey from Akamai, 49-percent of consumers expect a site to load in two seconds or less. Testing the speed of your website is easy. Open your website on multiple devices such as phones, tablets, and desktop computers to check the speed. 2. Some of the features or content do not display properly Check your website regularly to make sure logos, photos, and outside links are working properly. 3. Your site is difficult to view and navigate on mobile Check to make sure your website is usable on a wide range of mobile devices. The last thing you want is to lose a potential customer because your website is not responsive. 4. You’re Not Seeing Any Business Results. Is your website bringing in leads and sales? If not, then […] Read more »

5 Reasons you should be using Remarketing

What is it? Remarketing is a type of online advertising that allows you to recapture the interest of a customer who has previously visited your website. After someone visits your website, remarketing allows you to follow them around as they continue to browse and then position your ads right in front of them! That’s a very effective marketing technique! Five Benefits of Remarketing: 1. It provides a high return on investment. Costs for remarketing have reduced considerably in the last few years. 2. It is a very efficient and cost-effective method for small businesses with a tighter budget. 3. It continually reinforces your service or product to a likely buyer you know is interested. 4. It is a brand awareness tool as it keeps your brand in front of a potential buyer’s mind. 5. You can measure the effectiveness of your remarketing, so there are no surprises. You will receive reports on how your campaigns are performing, where your ads are popping up and what price you are paying. Contact us at patrickgodknecht@gmail.com if you want to learn more about Remarketing. https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453998?hl=en Read more »

10 Highly Effective Ways to Promote Your Business with Social Media

Are you putting social media to work for your benefit? Follow these 10 strategies to reach social media success! 1. Choose the Right Platforms Every business is different. Make sure you consider both your customers and your business. Find out what social media sites your audience uses most, and think about which sites are the best fit for your products, too. 2. Create Unique Content for Each Platform Your customers use different social media sites for various reasons and purposes. Make sure you’re crafting content that reflects the strengths of each platform. 3. Create a Social Media Calendar Get organized by creating social media calendars to help you post consistently and effectively. 4. Optimize Post Times & Frequency For that calendar, make sure you incorporate the best times to post on each site and the optimal frequency of posts. 5. Encourage Engagement Make sure your social media is social! Interactive posts will encourage your customers to engage with you. 6. Target Your Social Media Outreach Expertly Go for quality over quantity with your outreach: utilize your business advocates, peers, and “big fish” influencers to your advantage. 7. Avoid Over-Promote Your Brand Don’t give in to the temptation to directly promote […] Read more »

6 Ways Facebook Ads Can Boost Growth and Sales for Your Small Business

Businesses around the globe are cashing in on Facebook’s massive audience and unique features to increase their growth, sales, and overall success. Is your business using Facebook Ads yet? Are you apprehensive to get into Facebook Ads? Never fear! At PDG World Marketing, we can help you get a well-deserved Facebook boost by: 1. Capitalizing on Facebook’s huge captive audience: Facebook has over 1.7 billion active users, and features that help you target your ads so that they’re seen by your potential customers. 2. Transforming Facebook visitors into customers: turn your cash into traffic to your landing pages and conversion funnels. Facebook even lets you re-market towards users who have engaged with you before. 3. Utilizing Facebook’s powerful Call-to-Action feature: Unlike others, Facebook Ads lets small businesses choose from a variety of call-to-action options, which lets you focus on exactly what you want your audience to do. 4. Developing demand generation advertisements: The average Facebook users spends 40+ minutes a day there to explore, connect, and discover. Help them discover just how much they need what you have to offer! 5. Testing your content before you spend money to maximize engagement: Another reason to advertise on Facebook is that it […] Read more »

8 Questions You Need to Be Asking to Win More Customers

Wouldn’t you like to know how what your customers are thinking? How are they going to act? Well, you can! You just need to track how your current customers are interacting with your business. You or someone on your team needs to be continually answering the following questions in order to get to know your potential customers. How many customers are you getting every month? Even in the craziness of running your business, you need to make sure you have a way to keep track of all of your customers that you are serving. You also need to make sure that everyone on your team is on the same page and using the same system for tracking. How many of them are coming from your website? You need to be asking how your customers found out about you and keeping track of customers that are coming from your site. Are they coming from your SEO efforts? Social Media? PPC? You or someone on your team need to be monitoring how users are finding your website to learn what is working for you and what can be tweaked. By what percent of your visitors are converting? Track how many people who […] Read more »

Optimize Your Ads To Grab Attention and Raise CTR

When you are running ads on Facebook, AdWords, or LinkedIn your copy needs to be able to stand out among all of the competition that is surrounding it. We at PDG World Marketing want to help you make your ads grab your target’s attention and get you as many clicks as possible! Here are a few of the tactics that we use to increase click through rates: Offer Promotions and Incentives in the Headline Grab attention right away by showing the potential customer exactly what you are offering them. Set yourself apart from the start by showing that your business is the best value. Use Deadlines for Your Offers Create a sense of urgency for your targets by showing that they have a limited amount of time to click on your page and take part in that offer. Using AdWords you can even set up a countdown within your ad, which will motivate your potential customer to click so that they don’t miss out! Include Keywords in your Ad Copy It makes your ad look more relevant to the viewer at a glance and it also gives you another line of valuable text in your ad copy. Use Emotional Triggers […] Read more »

Is Your Website Mobile-Friendly?

Just about everyone has some sort of mobile device, be it a tablet, smartphone or laptop.These people are also searching for a business that offers your services. If your site does not function properly on their variety of devices, they won’t waste time trying to make it work. Test your web pages for mobile-friendliness here: https://search.google.com/search-console/mobile-friendly A mobile website is one that has been designed to be responsive. This means the site can detect what kind of mobile device it is being viewed on. It then adapts itself to fit and function properly on the device. Here are 5 reasons why you should have a mobile site: 1. Social media shares are huge on mobile devices because they are so easy to do. Your content, pictures, and videos will get shared more often because your website is readily accessible on mobile devices. 2. Google favors mobile-friendly sites in the search engines. That means they rank mobile-friendly sites higher. 3. A mobile-friendly site means more opportunity for sales. If the visitor’s experience on your site is fast and straightforward and NOT clumsy and difficult, of course, you will have a better chance of a sale. 4. Users on mobile are bigger […] Read more »

Grow your Business with AdWords. Now with Google Optimize + Google Surveys 360

Do you think your PPC campaigns aren’t optimized to the fullest? How much is your ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)? What is your CTR (Click-through Rate)? What’s your Cost per Acquisition? What’s your Abandonment Rate? We will perform the evaluation, identify the problems and recommend the next steps to take. Your PPC campaigns should be getting an unprecedented boost under capable hands now that Google Optimize and Google Surveys 360 work with Google AdWords! https://adwords.googleblog.com/2017/05/google-optimize-and-google-surveys-360.html Google Optimize facilitates the A/B testing of your AdWords PPC landing pages and landing page elements and shows you which site experiences engage and delight your customers. It will also give you the solutions you need to deliver them. Google Surveys 360, on the other hand, enables you to directly ask questions to your remarketing lists to help you understand what worked best for them and what didn’t. You’ll get richer insights from your AdWords to take action on with Google Optimize and Google Surveys 360. Read more »

Your Small Business Can’t Afford to Make these Online Advertising Mistakes

Are you new to PPC (Pay-Per-Click) digital advertising campaigns? Or, maybe the time and money you’ve invested in your PPC campaigns haven’t been paying off? At PDG World Marketing, we have run hundreds of successful PPC campaigns. Take our advice: Here are the top 5 PPC campaign mistakes we see all the time that you and your business should avoid at all costs: Launching a Campaign Without a Clear Strategy It’s impossible to measure success without defining clear goals. Ask yourself these two questions: What is your primary goal for this campaign? Who is your target market to reach that goal? Then set up an action plan of specific tasks that will help you reach success. Taking a “Do-it-all” Approach As you may already know, PPC marketing is much more complex than it seems. You need to make sure that you have access to a digital marketing consultant. Effective campaigns address the 3 basic types of PPC traffic separately: search traffic, display traffic, and social traffic. Delivering different ad experiences to each type of traffic increases your odds of success. Failure to Identify a Realistic Budget Think of your first few campaigns as tests. They may not be profitable, because […] Read more »